FCNS Calendar 2023-2024

School year is September through mid-June

Student Orientation

Orientation is from 9am to 11am. It is a time when we practice the car line drop-off and pick-up as well as introduce some of the routines that the children can expect during the school year.

Thursday, August 31, 2023 – orientation for children enrolled on Tuesday/Thursday

Friday, September 1, 2023 – orientation for children enrolled on Monday/Wednesday/Friday

  • Children enrolled for all 5 days can choose Thursday OR Friday to attend orientation

School Starts

Tuesday, September 5, 2023 – First day of school

School Vacations 2023/2024

Mon, Sept 25 – NO SCHOOL – Yom Kippur

Mon, Oct 9 – NO SCHOOL – Indigenous Peoples’ Day

Fri, Nov 10 – NO SCHOOL – Veteran’s Day

Wed, Nov 22 to Fri, Nov 24 – NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving

Thurs, Dec 21 to Mon, Jan 1 – NO SCHOOL – December Break

Mon, Jan 15 – NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Mon, Feb 19 to Fri, Feb 23 – NO SCHOOL – February Break

Fri, Mar 29 – NO SCHOOL – Good Friday

Mon, Apr 15 to Fri, Apr 19 – NO SCHOOL – April Break

Mon, May 27 – NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day  

Professional Development Afternoons 2023/2024

FCNS closes at 1pm the 1st Friday of the month (October through May) for Staff Professional Development

Friday, October 6, 2023

Friday, November 3, 2023

Friday, December 1, 2023

Friday, January 5, 2024

Friday, February 2, 2024

Friday, March 1, 2024

Friday, April 5, 2024

Friday, May 3, 2024

School Ends

Friday, June 14, 2024 – last day of school

Summer Program

Monday, June 17, 2024 – Summer Program starts